Aphasia-Online-Programs Aphasia Online Programs

Aphasia Online Programs

11/30/2020
11/30/2020 4:00 PM
 

ACDP smiling participant

Aphasia Connect Virtual Groups

Weekly on Mondays & Thursdays (11 am PST, 12 noon MST, 1 pm CST, 2 pm EST, 3 pm AST, 3:30 pm NST)

Social distancing doesn't have to mean disconnection - our online programs will help you stay connected and engaged from the safety and comfort of your own home. MODC offers online programs and platforms for people with aphasia and their loved ones, that connect you with resources, tools, and a community of people who understand.

Our weekly Aphasia Connect Virtual Groups brings people living with aphasia and other communication disorders and their caregivers and loved ones together. It's a place where they can connect, share, and remember that they aren't alone. 

Join people with aphasia and other communication disorders in a guided conversation. An opportunity to meet new people and stay connected. The online group meets weekly on Mondays and Thursdays. All are welcome!

Dates: Weekly on Mondays

Times: 11 a.m. PST
            12 noon
 MST
            1 p.m. CST
            2 p.m. EST
            3 p.m. AST
            3:30 p.m. NST

Register: To register for this program, please contact Elizabeth Faraone by email at efaraone@marchofdimes.ca or call 1-416-697-4936. 

Register by email

You will be provided with a Zoom website link for the session along with the Meeting ID to use when the online group is scheduled to start.


Dates: Weekly on Thursdays

Times: 11 a.m. PST
            12 noon MST
            1 p.m. CST
            2 p.m. EST
            3 p.m. AST
            3:30 p.m. NST

Register: To register for this program, please contact Elizabeth Faraone by email at efaraone@marchofdimes.ca or call 1-416-697-4936. 

Register by email


You will be provided with 
a Zoom website link for the session along with the Meeting ID to use when the online group is scheduled to start.


Instructions to connect to the Aphasia Connect Virtual Group

The Aphasia Connect Virtual Group is hosted on Zoom, an online video chat network. For those of you who are new to connecting to Zoom web events or for those who need a refresher, please review the following login instructions for computer and telephone:


To interact during the sessions

  1. At the time of the event, click on the Zoom website link provided for your program.

  2. Enter the Meeting ID number for the program if required. 

  3. For computers with built in speakers and microphones, interact directly from your computer. 

  4. For computers that do NOT have speakers or microphones, you can interact with what you see on the computer screen by phoning in to the session to listen and speak to other participants. Dialing in using one of the following location numbers:
     1-647-558-0588  (Toronto, ON)
     1-778-907-2071  (Vancouver, BC)
     1-438-809-7799  (Montreal, QC)
     1-587-328-1099  (Calgary, AB)
     1-647-374-4685  (Toronto, ON)

If you have any questions, reach out to us in advance by contacting Elizabeth Faraone by email at efaraone@marchofdimes.ca or call 1-416-697-4936. 

We look forward to staying connected to you!