Caregiver-Caring-for-Self Caregiver 3-part Series: Caring for Self While Caring for Others

Caregiver 3-part Series: Caring for Self While Caring for Others

2/22/2021
2/22/2021 4:00 PM
 


March of Dimes Canada Caregiver Webinars

Caring for Self While Caring for Others – Caregiver 3-part Series

February 1, February 8 and February 22, 2021

Join us for this free three-part series starting February 1st, presented by health and wellness expert Marlene George

Relying on her professional education and decades of experience in the alternative healing modalities and private counseling practice, Marlene provides essential information on the importance of self-care when taking care of others.

This series is for service professionals, volunteers in care taking for friends, family, or total strangers, and those whose chosen roles involve putting others before self.

Caring for people who are not in the best of health physically or mentally place unique stresses on those responsible to and for them. When you sacrifice selfcare when caring for another, your life tilts out of the balance necessary to fulfill all the roles you choose to pursue.


Session #1: Consideration of Self

Selfcare is not selfish. Establishing an intention to create a balance between caring for self and caring for others benefits both parties. You will learn:

  1. How to stay connected with your self, your authentic self.
  2. How to restore the balance in your life and avoid burn out.
  3. How to cope with criticism, judgment and grumpy people.

Date: Monday, February 1, 2021

This event has passed.


Session #2: Considering Others

Marlene provides practical solutions when coping with difficult emotions to improve personal and professional relationships. This webinar will cover:

  1. How to deal with fear, anxiety, and exhaustion from assuming extra responsibilities when caring for others.
  2. Specific tools, techniques to maintain your balance during times of stress.
  3. Forgiveness for self and others

Date: Monday, February 8, 2021

Time: 11 a.m. - 12 noon PST
          12 noon - 1 p.m. MST
          1 p.m. - 2 p.m. CST
          2 p.m. - 3 p.m. EST
          3 p.m. - 4 p.m. AST
          3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. NST

Registration is required.
 To register for this session, please register on Eventbrite.  
Register on Eventbrite 


Session #3: Considering Care

Maintaining your balance into the future requires daily attention. Facing the challenges of always being “on call” for family, friends, clients, and patients stresses every caregiver.

The webinar will cover:

  1. Personal health: mental, physical, emotional
  2. Forever young
  3. Success: personally, and professionally

Date: Monday, February 22, 2021

Time: 11 a.m. - 12 noon PST
          12 noon - 1 p.m. MST
          1 p.m. - 2 p.m. CST
          2 p.m. - 3 p.m. EST
          3 p.m. - 4 p.m. AST
          3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. NST

Registration is required.
 To register for this session, please register on Eventbrite.  
Register on Eventbrite 


Speaker

Marlene George, Life, Wellness and Business Coach

Marlene George
Marlene George has worked in the alternative health field since 1989. She has acted as a personal coach in assisting clients to live joyously and successfully. She is trained in the healing techniques of Therapeutic Touch tm, Reiki and CranioSacral Therapy.

Workshops and private consultations also include other transformational forms of therapy such as positive goal setting. She is also a certified Teleclass Leader. Marlene has worked in Ontario, South Africa, Mexico and the United States. She has inspired many in radio and television interviews. Her methods encourage clients to discover truth in a safe and comfortable environment. It is her vision to assist others in alleviating stress and in letting go of the past in order to make positive changes in their lives and to learn to stay focused and successful.










These sessions are brought to you thanks to a collaboration between March of Dimes Canada and the Ontario Trillium Foundation.

Ontario Trillium Foundation