Caregiver-Conversation-Online-Sessions Caregiver Conversation Series

Caregiver Conversation Series

5/6/2021
5/6/2021 6:00 PM
 

March of Dimes Canada Caregiver Webinars

Caregiver Conversation Series

Thursdays from March 4 to May 6, 2021

Join our community of caregivers for weekly conversations about the challenges and rewards of caregiving. These guided discussions offer a chance to share experiences and information, or just talk, in a supportive space.

Topics will include:
  • Different types of losses encountered in the caregiving experience
  • Losses that caregivers experience supporting a family member
  • Coping strategies
  • Planning
  • Maintaining friendships and socialization
  • Balancing responsibilities
  • Responding to change
  • Setting realistic goals
  • Allowing yourself to do "Nothing"

Dates: Thursdays, from March 4 to May 6, 2021

Time: 11 a.m. - 12 noon PST
          12 noon - 1 p.m. MST
          1 p.m. - 2 p.m. CST
          2 p.m. - 3 p.m. EST
          3 p.m. - 4 p.m. AST
          3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. NST

Registration is required. To register for these sessions, please register on Eventbrite.

** These events require pre-registration on Eventbrite. For some sessions, online information will be sent to you upon registration, prior to the event. If you have any questions about the Caregiver Connection online group sessions, please contact Angie Clark by email at aclark@marchofdimes.ca or call 1-905-301-8114. 


These sessions are brought to you thanks to a collaboration between March of Dimes Canada and the Ontario Trillium Foundation.

Ontario Trillium Foundation