Caregiver-Conversations Caregiver Conversations in January & February

Caregiver Conversations in January & February

2/28/2021
2/28/2021 4:00 PM
 

March of Dimes Canada Caregiver Webinars

Caregiver Conversation online sessions

January & February Sessions

Grab a cup of coffee or tea and join us for our free Caregiver Conversation online group sessions in January and February.  

** These events require pre-registration on Eventbrite. For some sessions, online information will be sent to you upon registration, prior to the event. If you have any questions about the Caregiver Connection online group sessions, please contact Angie Clark by email at aclark@marchofdimes.ca or call 1-905-301-8114. 


Holiday Challenges and Triumphs

Join our community of caregivers to talk about the challenges and rewards of caregiving. These guided discussions offer a chance to share experiences and information, or just talk, in a supportive space. In our first week back in 2021 we'll discuss the challenges and triumphs we had during the holidays. Let’s share what worked and didn’t work.

Date: Thursday, January 21, 2021

This event has passed.

CRA Scams – Protect yourself against fraud

Grab a cup of coffee and join our online session with Line Goulet, Outreach Officer for the Canada Revenue Agency, as she explains CRA scams and how to protect yourself and loved ones. This information session will teach individuals how to protect themselves against the ongoing CRA scams. After the presentation, we will open the floor for discussion where attendees can share their experiences and stories.

Date: Monday, January 25, 2021

This event has passed.


Goals for 2021 – Big and Small

Join our community of caregivers to talk about the challenges and rewards of caregiving. These guided discussions offer a chance to share experiences and information, or just talk, in a supportive space. Let’s share our goals for 2021, big and small.

Date: Thursday, January 28, 2021

This event has passed.


Strategies for Caregiver Burnout

Join our community of caregivers to talk about the challenges and rewards of caregiving. These guided discussions offer a chance to share experiences and information, or just talk, in a supportive space. Let's discuss the signs and symptoms of caregiver stress and burnout.  How do you cope? What are some strategies you use? 

Date: Thursday, February 4, 2021

This event has passed.


Coping with Difficult Emotions

Join our community of caregivers to talk about the challenges and rewards of caregiving. These guided discussions offer a chance to share experiences and information, or just talk, in a supportive space. Tips managing challenging emotions - What do you do to manage emotions? 

Date: Thursday, February 11, 2021

This event has passed.


How to Grocery Shop Smarter and Faster

As a family caregiver your time is precious. At this Caregiver Connection you will learn tips and tricks on how to grocery shop smarter and faster.  

Date: Thursday, February 18, 2021

Time: 11 a.m. - 12:00 noon PST
          12 noon - 1:00 p.m. MST
          1 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. CST
          2 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. EST
          3 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. AST
          3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. NST

Registration is required.
 To register for this session, please register on Eventbrite.  
Register on Eventbrite 


How do you maintain personal health

Join our community of caregivers to talk about the challenges and rewards of caregiving. These guided discussions offer a chance to share experiences and information, or just talk, in a supportive space. Let's share what we do to maintain our personal health.

Date: Thursday, February 25, 2021

Time: 11 a.m. - 12:00 noon PST
          12 noon - 1:00 p.m. MST
          1 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. CST
          2 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. EST
          3 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. AST
          3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. NST

Registration is required.
 To register for this session, please register on Eventbrite.  
Register on Eventbrite 



These sessions are brought to you thanks to a collaboration between March of Dimes Canada and the Ontario Trillium Foundation.

Ontario Trillium Foundation