Caregiver-Webinars-Nov-Dec Caregiver Webinars in December

Caregiver Webinars in December

12/31/2020
12/16/2020 12:00 PM
 

March of Dimes Canada Caregiver Webinars

Family Caregiver Experience: 
Resources and Supports for Caregivers Webinars

Weekly Wednesday Webinars in December

Join us for our free Family Caregiver Experience webinars that focus on resources and supports for caregivers.  

** These events require pre-registration on Eventbrite. For some sessions, online information will be sent to you upon registration, prior to the event. If you have any questions about the Caregiver webinars, please contact Angie Clark by email at aclark@marchofdimes.ca or call 1-905-301-8114. 

Embracing Change during the Holidays

Join Mary as she looks at how & why we can embrace change especially this Holiday season.  She believes that accepting change can be fun, positive & key to a good life.

Because of Covid-19, this Holiday season will be nothing like any other.   It is forcing us to change our traditions whether we like it or not.  Through practical tips and personal stories, Mary will share creative ways to embrace change, create new traditions while gaining personal growth.

Date: Wednesday, December 9, 2020

Time: 11 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. PST
          12 noon - 1:30 p.m. MST
          1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. CST
          2 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. EST
          3 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. AST
          3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. NST

Registration is required.
 To register for this 1 1/2 hour webinar, please register on Eventbrite.  
Register on Eventbrite 


Technology and Caregiving: How can you use technology to supplement caregiving?

Join Rei Ahn, from Best Buy Canada to learn more about how technology can be used to address challenges and supplement care to reduce stress, anxiety and save time. There are now arrays of technology available to support caregivers, delivered through different platforms such as mobile and connected sensors. Often, options available can be overwhelming and it may be difficult to pinpoint and understand how you can benefit from the technology. In this webinar, Rei will introduce how technology have been used for caregiving to provide ideas on how one can use technology to supplement care, and discuss barriers and facilitators in adopting technology in our daily lives.

Date: Wednesday, December 16, 2020

Time: 11 a.m. - 12:00 noon PST
          12 noon - 1:00 p.m. MST
          1 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. CST
          2 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. EST
          3 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. AST
          3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. NST

Registration is required.
 To register for this 1 hour webinar, please register on Eventbrite.  
Register on Eventbrite 


These sessions are brought to you thanks to a collaboration between March of Dimes Canada and the Ontario Trillium Foundation.

Ontario Trillium Foundation