Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Music-Program Music Program

Music Program

3/25/2021
3/25/2021 10:00 PM
 

‚ÄčErin Stacknick By the Bay Music Therapy

Virtual Stroke Recovery Music Program

by Music Therapist Erin Stacknick

Winter sessions starting soon!
Every Thursday morning from 11 a.m. to 12 noon (EST) from January 21st - March 25th

(8 am PST, 9 am MST, 10 am CST, 11 am EST, 12 noon AST, 12:30 pm NST)

Social distancing doesn't have to mean disconnection - our online programs will help you stay connected and engaged from the safety and comfort of your own home. MODC offers online programs for stroke survivors and their loved ones, that connect you with resources, tools, and a community of people who understand.

Join us for a fun and interactive online music program for survivors of stroke and family caregivers to participate. Enjoy breathing and vocal exercises, singing, and gentle movement. No music experience required!

Dates:  Every Thursday morning, from January 21st to March 25th
Upcoming sessions:           
            Thursday, February 18, 2021
            Thursday, February 25, 2021
            Thursday, March 4, 2021
            Thursday, March 11, 2021
            Thursday, March 18, 2021
            Thursday, March 25, 2021

Times:  8 a.m. - 9 a.m. PST
             9 a.
m. - 10 a.m. MST
            10 a.m. - 11 a.m. CST
            11 a.m. - 12 noon EST
            12 noon - 1 p.m. AST
            12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. NST

Registration:  
Registration is required. Please complete the short online form. 

Register

You will be provided with a Zoom website link for the session along with the Meeting ID to use when the session is scheduled to start.


Instructions to connect to the Virtual Stroke Recovery Music Program

The Virtual Stroke Recovery Music Program by Music Therapist Erin Stacknick from By the Bay Music Therapy is hosted on Zoom, an online video chat network. For those of you who are new to connecting to Zoom web events or for those who need a refresher, please review the following login instructions for computer and telephone:


To interact during the sessions
  1. At the time of the event, click on the Zoom website link you were sent after you registered for the session. This will send you to the Zoom meeting. 

  2. Enter the Meeting ID number you were sent to gain access to the session.

  3. For computers with built in speakers and microphones, interact directly from your computer. 

  4. For computers that do NOT have speakers or microphones, you can interact with what you see on the computer screen by phoning in to the session to listen and speak to other participants. Dialing in using one of the following location numbers:
     1-647-558-0588  (Toronto, ON)
     1-778-907-2071  (Vancouver, BC)
     1-438-809-7799  (Montreal, QC)
     1-587-328-1099  (Calgary, AB)
     1-647-374-4685  (Toronto, ON)

If you have any questions, reach out to us in advance by contacting Todd Kennedy by email at tkennedy@marchofdimes.ca or call 1-807-355-1631 

We look forward to staying connected to you!