Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Stroke-Online-Music-Program Stroke Recovery Online Music Program

Stroke Recovery Online Music Program

11/6/2020
11/6/2020 12:00 PM
 

Erin Stacknick By the Bay Music Therapy

Virtual Stroke Recovery Music Program

by Music Therapist Erin Stacknick

Summer and Fall sessions starting soon!
Every other Friday from July 3 - November 6, 2020
 
(8 am PDT, 9 am MDT, 10 am CDT, 11 am EDT, 12 noon ADT, 12:30 pm NDT)

Social distancing doesn't have to mean disconnection - our online programs will help you stay connected and engaged from the safety and comfort of your own home. MODC offers online programs for stroke survivors and their loved ones, that connect you with resources, tools, and a community of people who understand.

Join us for a fun and interactive online music program for survivors of stroke and family caregivers to participate. Enjoy breathing and vocal exercises, singing, and gentle movement. No music experience required!

Dates:  Every other Friday between July 3 and November 6, 2020
            ...
            Friday, October 23, 2020
            Friday, November 6, 2020

Times:  8 a.m. - 9 a.m. PDT
             9 a.
m. - 10 a.m. MDT
            10 a.m. - 11 a.m. CDT
            11 a.m. - 12 noon EDT
            12 noon - 1 p.m. ADT
            12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. NDT

Register: To register for this program, please contact Todd Kennedy by email at tkennedy@marchofdimes.ca or call 1-807-355-1631 

Register by email

You will be provided with a Zoom website link for the session along with the Meeting ID to use when the session is scheduled to start.


Instructions to connect to the Virtual Stroke Recovery Music Program

The Virtual Stroke Recovery Music Program by Music Therapist Erin Stacknick from By the Bay Music Therapy is hosted on Zoom, an online video chat network. For those of you who are new to connecting to Zoom web events or for those who need a refresher, please review the following login instructions for computer and telephone:


To interact during the sessions
  1. At the time of the event, click on the Zoom website link you were sent after you registered for the session. This will send you to the Zoom meeting. 

  2. Enter the Meeting ID number you were sent to gain access to the session.

  3. For computers with built in speakers and microphones, interact directly from your computer. 

  4. For computers that do NOT have speakers or microphones, you can interact with what you see on the computer screen by phoning in to the session to listen and speak to other participants. Dialing in using one of the following location numbers:
     1-647-558-0588  (Toronto, ON)
     1-778-907-2071  (Vancouver, BC)
     1-438-809-7799  (Montreal, QC)
     1-587-328-1099  (Calgary, AB)
     1-647-374-4685  (Toronto, ON)

If you have any questions, reach out to us in advance by contacting Todd Kennedy by email at tkennedy@marchofdimes.ca or call 1-807-355-1631 

We look forward to staying connected to you!