Caregiver-Cafe Caregiver Café

Caregiver Café

8/12/2020 4:00 PM
8/12/2020 5:00 PM
 

fancy coffee in a cup on a table

Caregiver Café

Second Wednesday of each month (10 am PDT, 11 am MDT, 12 noon CDT, 1 pm EDT, 2 pm ADT, 2:30 pm NDT)

Social distancing doesn't have to mean disconnection - our online programs will help you stay connected and engaged from the safety and comfort of your own home. MODC offers online programs and platforms for caregivers, that connect you with resources, tools, and a community of people who understand.

Our monthly Caregiver Café is a chance for you to connect with other people who understand the challenges and rewards of caregiving. Join us to discuss your needs, and get or share information. You aren't alone in your journey.


Upcoming Dates:

Dates: Wednesday, July 8, 2020

Times: 10 a.m. PDT
            11 a.
m. MDT
            12 noon CDT
            1 p.m. EDT
            2 p.m. ADT
            2:30 p.m. NDT

Register: To register for this program, please contact Raney Jansma by email at rjansma@marchofdimes.ca or call 1-705-794-2097. 

Register by email

You will be provided with a Zoom website link for the session along with the Meeting ID to use when the online program is scheduled to start.

Dates: Wednesday, August 12, 2020

Times: 10 a.m. PDT
            11 a.
m. MDT
            12 noon CDT
            1 p.m. EDT
            2 p.m. ADT
            2:30 p.m. NDT

Register: To register for this program, please contact Raney Jansma by email at rjansma@marchofdimes.ca or call 1-705-794-2097. 

Register by email

You will be provided with a Zoom website link for the session along with the Meeting ID to use when the online program is scheduled to start.


Instructions to connect to the Caregiver Café

The Caregiver Café is hosted on the Zoom, an online video chat network. For those of you who are new to connecting to Zoom web events or for those who need a refresher, please review the following login instructions for computer and telephone:


To interact during the sessions

  1. At the time of the online event, click on the website link provided for your program. 

  2. Enter the Meeting ID number for the program if required. 

  3. For computers with built in speakers and microphones, interact directly from your computer. 

  4. For computers that do NOT have speakers or microphones, you can interact with what you see on the computer screen by phoning in to the session to listen and speak to other participants. Dialing in using one of the following location numbers:
     1-647-558-0588
     1-778-907-2071
     1-438-809-7799
     1-587-328-1099
     1-647-374-4685

If you have any questions, reach out to us in advance by contacting Raney Jansma by email at rjansma@marchofdimes.ca or call 1-705-794-2097. 

We look forward to staying connected to you!