Caregiver-Webinars Caregiver Webinars

Caregiver Webinars

10/7/2020
10/7/2020 3:30 PM
 

March of Dimes Canada Caregiver Webinars

Family Caregiver Experience: 
Resources and Supports for Caregivers Webinars

Weekly Wednesday Webinars in September & October

Join us for our free Family Caregiver Experience webinars that focus on resources and supports for caregivers.  

** These events require pre-registration on Eventbrite. For some sessions, online information will be sent to you upon registration, prior to the event.


Ontario Caregiver Organization: Supports and Resources for Caregivers

Join Katie Muirhead from the Ontario Caregiver Organization (OCO) to learn more about OCO and how they support Unpaid Caregivers across Ontario. Katie will review a brief history of the organization and go into details about the resources and supports that they are currently offering Caregivers. These supports include recent additions in response to COVID-19.

Date: Wednesday, September 16, 2020

Time: 11 a.m. - 12:30 p.m PDT
          12 noon - 1:30 p.m. MDT
          1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. CDT
          2 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. EDT
          3 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. ADT
          3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. NDT

Registration is required.
To register for this session, please register on Eventbrite.  


Understanding Caregiver Benefits with The Canada Revenue Agency

Join Line Goulet, Outreach Officer for the Canada Revenue Agency, as she explains what is available for Canadians to claim and also discusses the new changes around COVID-19.

Date: Wednesday, September 23, 2020

Time: 11 a.m. - 12:30 p.m PDT
          12 noon - 1:30 p.m. MDT
          1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. CDT
          2 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. EDT
          3 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. ADT
          3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. NDT

Registration is required.
 To register for this session, please register on Eventbrite.  
Register on Eventbrite 


“It takes a village” – Building A Care Management Team with TYZE

Join Ihor Petelycky as he gives an overview of TYZE an online resource for family caregivers. Providing daily medical and personal care, dealing with the healthcare system, managing appointments and medications, holding on to a job, and managing your own family’s personal and household needs is demanding. Tyze helps you build a team of family, friends, and healthcare professionals to ensure effective and efficient communication and collaboration between everyone contributing to an individual’s well-being can help.

Date: Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Time: 11 a.m. - 12:00 noon PDT
          12 noon - 1:00 p.m. MDT
          1 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. CDT
          2 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. EDT
          3 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. ADT
          3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. NDT

Registration is required.
 To register for this session, please register on Eventbrite.  
Register on Eventbrite 


Ask a Lawyer. Wills and Powers of Attorney in Ontario

Join lawyer Suzanne E. Deliscar, B.A., LL.B.  as she presents information on key elements about wills and power of attorney.

She will discuss:
  • How and where to prepare a will
  • Costs associated with preparation of a will
  • Preparation and uses of power of attorney
  • The administration of estates with or without a will

There will also be the opportunity to get a variety of useful and relevant resources and a Q &A.estate planning.

Date: Wednesday, October 7, 2020

Time: 10 a.m. - 11:30 p.m PDT
          11 am - 12:30 p.m. MDT
          12 noon - 1:30 p.m. CDT
          1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. EDT
          2 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. ADT
          2:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. NDT

Registration is required.
 To register for this session, please register on Eventbrite.  
Register on Eventbrite 


These sessions are brought to you thanks to a collaboration between March of Dimes Canada and the Ontario Trillium Foundation.

Ontario Trillium Foundation